There are 15 Regional Arts Organisations in New South Wales, each providing strategic direction for sustainable arts and cultural development in their region.


Their Boards include representatives from local government, tourism, education, arts councils and other community arts organisations and community members. Each employs an Executive Director and other staff who coordinate a cultural development program across the contributing local government areas in their region.


Please select an area to find out what Regional Arts area your LGA is in.

South East Arts Southern Tablelands Arts Eastern Riverina Arts Arts Mid North Coast Arts North West Arts OutWest Arts Upper Hunter Murray Arts Orana Arts Outback Arts South East Arts South West Arts Southern Tablelands Arts West Darling Arts Western Riverina Arts South Coast Arts Arts Northern Rivers

Arts OutWest

Orana Arts

  • Dubbo Regional
  • Mid-Western Regional
  • Warrumbungle Shire

Arts Northern Rivers