Six regional areas across the State will have their collections digitally brought to life with close to $1.26 million in funding, made available under the NSW Government’s Regional Cultural Fund. These new digitisation hubs will be established in Tamworth, Albury, Maitland, Shoalhaven, Lake Macquarie and Warrumbungle councils.

Minister for the Arts Don Harwin said the funding will enhance digitisation capabilities across NSW and improve access to important regional collections.

Read the full media release here. 

Find out more about the six digitisations projects here.