Regional Arts NSW
Skip to content

William and Winifred Bowness Photography Prize

Established in 2006 to promote excellence in photography, the annual William and Winifred Bowness Photography Prize is an initiative of the MGA Foundation. The Bowness Photography Prize has quickly become Australia’s most coveted photography prize. It is also one of the country’s most open prizes for photography. In the past, finalists have included established and emerging photographers, art and commercial photographers. All film-based and digital work from amateurs and professionals is accepted. There are no thematic restrictions.
Entries open
Wednesday 30 May – 11 July 2018
Finalists announced
Friday 10 August 2018
Exhibition dates
29 September – 18 November 2018
Winner announcement
Thursday 11 October 2018
For more information visit