Regional Arts NSW
Skip to content

Tom Malone Prize

The Art Gallery of Western Australia is pleased to announce the continuation of the Tom Malone Prize for Australian glass artists. The Tom Malone Prize was initiated in 2003 by Governor of the Art Gallery of Western Australia Foundation, Elizabeth Malone and celebrated its 15th anniversary in 2017.
The Prize continues through the support of Foundation Benefactor, Sheryl Grimwood, and has also been increased from $12,000 to $15,000. As an acquisitive prize, the winning work becomes part of the State Art Collection where it will join works by previous winners: Clare Belfrage, Gabriella Bisetto, Charles Butcher, Cobi Cockburn, Brian Corr, Mel Douglas, Deirdre Feeney, Kevin Gordon, Marc Leib, Jessica Loughlin, Tom Moore, Nick Mount and Benjamin Sewell.
The Tom Malone Prize is a highly respected national event within the Australian glass arts community and it has played an integral role in the Gallery’s acquisition of works by Australia’s most inspiring, innovative and accomplished artists in this medium.
For more information visit