Regional Arts NSW
Skip to content

NSW Premier’s History Awards

The NSW Premier’s History Awards were first presented in 1997 to honour distinguished achievements in history by Australian citizens and permanent residents. The awards assist in establishing values and standards in historical research and publication and encourage everyone to appreciate and learn from the work of our historians. They are held annually.
Past winners have included KS Inglis, Patricia Jalland, Inga Clendinnen, Bruce Scates and Raelene Frances, Trevor Graham, Christopher Clark, Nadia Wheatley and Grace Karskens. The New South Wales Premier’s History Awards are administered by the State Library of NSW in association with Arts NSW.
Nominations are sought for the following prizes:

For more information visit the State Library of NSW website.