Regional Arts NSW
Skip to content

Fanny Lumsden's Country Halls Tour

Fanny Lumsden's Country Halls Tour

From July 2019 through to February 2020 the Country Halls Tour will cover 25,000km from north QLD to Victoria. Fanny Lumsden’s Country Halls Tour is celebrating and raising money for halls and community groups. It’s heading to communities affected by floods and drought.

Featuring multi award winning artist FANNY LUMSDEN and her wildly talented band The Prawn Stars, special guests, totem tennis, dad jokes (not as bad as it sounds), stories and songs. The night will also feature local artists and school groups open the night’s proceedings.

There will be delicious food catered by local community groups on the nights.

 

Tour locations and dates:

Toppy Hall, Wyalong (Eastern Riverina Arts)
Friday 20 September 2019

The Palladium Palace Theatre, Morundah (Murray Arts)
Saturday 21 September 2019

Eugowra Hall (Arts Out West)
Friday 27 September 2019

Tooraweenah Hall (Orana Arts)
Saturday 28 September 2019

Old Junee Hall (Eastern Riverina Arts?)
Friday 4 October 2019

Marthaguy Hall, Warren (Outback Arts)
Friday 11 October 2019

Spring Ridge Hall (Arts North West)
Saturday 12 October 2019

Springdale Memorial Hall (Eastern Riverina Arts)
Friday 25 October 2019

Gunbar Hall (South West Arts)
Saturday 26 October 2019

Loomberah Hall (Arts North West)
Friday 15 November 2019

Glen Innes Hall (Arts North West)
Saturday 16 November 2019

Curban Community Hall (Orana Arts)
Friday 17 January 2020

Lake Cargelligo Hall (Arts Out West)
Friday 14 February 2020

Boree Creek Hall (Murray Arts)
Saturday 15 February 2020

The Risk Hall (Arts Northern Rivers)
Friday 21 February 2020

Raising funds for the halls and the communities, these shows are a rare opportunity for the locals to pop down the road to see top class live original music in an ‘all-in community night out’. Details and info for the whole tour are below, plus high res images, posters and info can be found at the dropbox link here.