Regional Arts NSW
Skip to content

2017 CHASS Australia Prizes


2017 marks the fourth year of the Council of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences (CHASS) Australia Prizes and the Council is delighted to continue the tradition of honouring distinguished achievements by Australians working, studying, or training in the Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences (HASS) in Australia.
CHASS are inviting nominations for four categories:


Nominations can be made online via 

There is no nomination fee for any category and self-nominations are welcome. Please read the guidelines for each category carefully before submitting. All nominated works must be relevant to Australian cultural and intellectual life, and must be in English. Only permanent residents or citizens of Australia are eligible.

Kindly note nominations will need to be submitted by 30 June 2017. To be fair to all applicants, incomplete/late submissions will not be accepted.

For more information head to the website.