Regional Arts NSW
Skip to content

The Woollahra Small Sculpture Prize

The Woollahra Small Sculpture Prize has opened the call for entries for the 14th annual Prize that will culminate in a free public exhibition of finalist works to be held at the Woollahra Council Chambers from 18 October until 2 November 2014.

The Prize is Australia’s first national award for an original, freestanding sculpture of up to 80 centimetres in any dimension. Each year it attracts a diverse range of professional and emerging sculptors from around the world.

The Prize awards a total of $19,000 to winning artists in the categories of: The Woollahra Small Sculpture Prize ($15,000, an acquisitive award); The Special Commendation ($2,000, non-acquisitive); and The Viewers’ Choice ($1,000, non-acquisitive). and a new award, The Mayor’s Award ($1,000, non-acquisitive)

Further details on how to enter and a full entry form can be found HERE


Call for entries closes: 5.00pm AEST, Friday 25 July 2014

Finalists announced: mid-August 2014

Public exhibition: 18 October until 2 November 2014



Jo Jansyn

Cultural Development

Woollahra Council

PH: (02) 9391 7135

Image: Julia deVille,  Sorrow (2012), [stillborn deer, antique platter & rubies, 0.35ct, 56 x 35 x 15cm], 2013 winner of the Woollahra Small Sculpture Prize